GBLINC! Volume 2 Chapter 10

The noon sun shone into the room.
It wasn’t too warm since it was still spring.
Nevertheless, the glare was still rather strong. I looked at my watch. The time for afternoon lessons was approaching.
After the incident, even though I repeatedly said 「I just slept there, nothing happened!」, they still decided to feed me during lunch.
It had been years since I was last fed by someone else, this was definitely some form of shame play.
Even I could sense how red my blush was.
Afterwards, the siblings left the room, probably to let me take a noon nap.
And so the me who just woke up put on the school uniform.
I didn’t really have a sense that I was kidnapped.
To me, it seemed like I went to sleep. The only difference was that I didn’t get to eat dinner that time.
But for Yuu it must’ve been a scare? His own sister and… Mm, other sister, being kidnapped together or something.
I opened the room door and walked downstairs.
At the front gate, Yuu was unexpectedly standing there, leaning against the door frame.

「Yuu? Were you waiting for me?」

「… Mm, I guess you could say that.」

So we walked together towards the classrooms.
After walking for a bit, Yuu suddenly spoke. 「I need to apologize to Kana as well.」
「Hmm? Yuu didn’t do anything wrong? If you think about it Rin didn’t do anything wrong either…」

「No. First off as Rin’s older brother, Rin’s lack of politeness and everything… truly sorry. Second, As Kana’s um… that is… family, I didn’t care for you and understand you as much as I should have. I’m sorry once again. Though I’m not expecting forgiveness…」

「Like I said, it wasn’t a big deal for me… actually, I could even say that nothing really happened…」

As if these words were a signal, Rin appeared from behind a tree.

「Rin has something else she wants to talk about… I’ll return to the dorms for something. You two should have a chat.」

And like this, Yuu ran off to the side.

「Kana-chan…」1 The way she addressed me had a slight change. Then I too…

「Let’s go to the classrooms together, Rin」

Rin shook slightly at that. 「Yes!」
「When Kana-chan first entered the classroom, I saw everyone else seem to have a sort of wary look. Now that I think about it, it must be something acquired from their family circumstances right?」

No, that supposed wary look could be said to be more of an uncertain look. They were face to face with someone who was so much younger than them, how were they supposed to interact was probably what made them uncertain
I feel like I’ve been slightly misunderstood.
But explaining it is a hassle, I’ll just leave it be.

「Um… even though I’m very sorry about the past few days, I’m still not giving Onii-san to you!」 Probably suddenly remembering Yuu, Rin suddenly changed the topic.

「No one is trying to take him from you…」 You brocon. This was left unsaid. 「Didn’t I tell you that time, I’ll help you get together with Yuu!」

「Really!?」

Ah, I was hugged.
Because of her height, my head just reached her chest height.
The soft scent of lily petals wafted from somewhere. 2
When you think about it, Yuu really was a winner huh.
Rin still had her pair of butterfly hair ribbons.
If I take a guess, it’s probably 「It was something Onii-san gifted to me before!」 or something.
Such a cute girl falling so hard for Yuu.
(Instead of being with Yuu, she should go for the yuri with me… wait no, I mean let me f*ck her)3
Swallowing these words, I remembered the current me.
I became slightly depressed again.
We walked together into the classroom.
For my classmates, I haven’t attended class for an entire day.
Yet now I’m walking in with Rin, all smiles.
Everyone seemed to understand.
「Afternoon, Kana-chan~」 I received this greeting from all my classmates.
— and with a small smile I returned the greeting.
As soon as I returned to my seat, a lot of people came up to me.
「Kana-chan! I heard that you live together with Class A’s Nakamura Yuu! Is it true?」

「Cough Cough!」 Rin suddenly started choking.

「I guess you could say I’m living there temporarily…?」 I didn’t really talk about being adopted, it was probably best not to talk about such things.

「Which school was Kana-chan from?」
「How old are you Kana-chan? You didn’t skip grades did you?」

Such questions usually aimed at transfer students, though a bit late, really gave me a sense that I belonged to this class.
Though the last question was a bit annoying.
After school. I had a sense that all my worries were disappearing.
If I could live such a peaceful life like this, it would be wonderful.
It was the nearing the end of April and the cherry blossoms were in full bloom.
While following Hata Kokoro-senpai’s instructions checking on the mailbox, a few petals would scatter and fall on my head.
As senpai said, the mailbox was mostly empty — today was no different.
Even though I finished my assigned work, I still felt a bit bored.
And so like that I decided to lie down on the grass, facing towards the blooming sakura tree.
There was a saying, underneath a sakura tree buried a body is.
Though the sakura flower bud was pale like snow, because of the body, the petals become a pale pink.
Thinking about this, I felt a chill down my neck.
I shook my head trying to dispell such old wives tales.
Underneath a clear blue sky, sakura petals would occasionally drift down.
Because I chose to lie down in a rather off the path place, there were no sakura gazing students.
I felt very relaxed.
Under such a relaxed state, I could feel exhaustion pop back up.
And just like that I entered dreamland.

When I opened my eyes the sun had gone to the other side of the sky.
Just when I was about to get up, I realized that a male student was standing nearby.
Compared to Yuu, he was much taller.
I don’t think he was a middle schooler.

「White…」

What was he saying?
Following his eyes, I suddenly realized something.
Forcefully shoving my skirt down, I stood up.
Even though I like such an rewarding event, I don’t like being the person giving the reward.4
And it was to a stranger too.

「White… White school uniform!」

「Rather than white, this school’s uniform is more red and black isn’t it.」

「White Album 2!」

「Wait a second!」
The conversation headed into a weird place.



Translator Notes:

TN1: Rin began addressing Kana like how other people address her, 小奏. But I’m not exactly certain about the honorifics even though Yuu addresses Kana without (In my mind). Until I encounter otherwise in the story, this will how it will be. Only Yuu get’s to call Kana without honorifics!

TN2: And thus begins Kana-chan’s Harem route. Also lily meaning yuri meaning girls and girls (/// w ///)

TN3: (与其和悠一起,不如和我一起百合……啊呸,啪啪吧)It’s a bit hard to get the context without being more crude.

TN4: Pure like her heart.

4 thoughts on “GBLINC! Volume 2 Chapter 10

  1. The sudden classmate change only makes me feel uncomfortable, but what matters is Kanade, I suppose.

    The very fact that she ended up being transmigrated into is also… grim. Did the original perish?

    Like

  2. I thought she was referencing the Beatles but nah, it’s just another anime reference (which I completely forgot existed).

    Like

  3. Kanade what are you doing? Rin IS related by blood. Meanwhile you’re his sister NOT related by blood

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started