GBLINC! Volume 2 Chapter 11

After standing up, I examined the student in front of me.
Somewhat pretty facial features, a head of messy hair made slick by sweat — must have just come from a club activity.
But the first thing I noticed was of course his height.
Yuu and others my age, though taller, were usually only taller by a head.
But this student in front of me broke into the 1.8m territory.
Just standing there, he exuded a certain kind of pressure.
Considering the mumbled words of such a pervert moments ago, I moved back a few steps by habit.
Probably understanding how I was feeling, they crouched down slightly, and began to speak.

「Uh, let me introduce myself. I am Kayano Akihiko from the high school department.」

Such a strange name.
Though as I suspected, he really was from the high school department.
But the high school and middle school departments had some distance, one that was not considered short.

「High School department, is it far from here?」 Meeting a stranger, I had a bit of tightness in my heart.
I should try to use short phrases to get my meanings across.

「Ah… I had some things on my mind, so I decided to walk around the school grounds. I also heard that the Sakura trees in this area were in bloom.」

「If you want someone to consult with, you can leave a messsage here」 I pointed at the mailbox that was not too far away.

「A mailbox? Let me see… these things still exist?! When I was in middle school I never saw one of these before!」

「It was probably put there recently…」I suddenly felt a bit regretful. Did this count as me creating things for me to do?「T-though there probably aren’t that many people who would actually use things like–」

「Ohh, not bad, I should tell my kouhais about this! Ah, I almost forgot, I’m the Basketball Captain.」

… my relaxed time in the club seems to be at an end.

「Well, if there’s nothing else then I’ll leave first, Captain-san」

I could still feel him staring at my back as I left, giving me a slight sense of nervousness.
Though sleeping here at noon was quite warm, it was rather chilly nearing night time.
Yesterday I had also slept here.
This morning my abdomen felt a little funny, and now that feeling was growing worse.
But it didn’t feel like I had caught a cold or anything.
How strange…

「Kana-chaan—」

From nearby came calls filled with vigor.
It was Rin and Yuu.
It seemed that student council business was over.

「Just now, that was the basketball captain right!?」 As soon as Rin reached me she reached out and rubbed my head.

I always feel like after that incident she has a kind of misunderstanding about how close we were.
Though it was better than being ignored all day.

「I think so…」

「Wait, were you confessed to!?」 Rin’s eyes were suddenly filled with sparkles.

「Huh?」 Faced with such an unexpected question, I tilted my head in askance.
That was quite a leap in thought wasn’t it!?

「Kana-chan’s head tilt is so cute!」 Saying that, Rin pulled my head into a hug once again.

Rubbing my head and hugging me, why do I feel like I am being treated like an animal.
Probably realizing that I wasn’t happy, Rin let go of me suddenly.

「Cough… S-sorry, you see, Kana-chan was too cute…」

Even though you say I’m cute, I’m still not going to be happy.
Next to her, Yuu finally found a chance to cut in.

「Mm… so how did the basketball captain end up meeting Kana?」

「Ah he was only passing by, passing by.」 I feel like explaining it all would be quite troublesome.

「Ahh being confessed to is great~ I don’t know why, but no one has ever confessed to me– Of course, I still only like Onii-chan!」
Did she already decide that I was confessed to…?
「His looks don’t seem to be that bad either…」
It wasn’t just not bad, it’s actually too good.


Rin-chan, you probably can’t understand.
Usually with your formidable ojou-sama aura combined with your Nakamura name, who would dare come confess…?
I can guarantee, inside this school there was definitely a Rin fanclub or something like that.
Those who want to confess will probably have to face them first.
But it was such a shame, this one was a brocon.
Though, I guess you could say that it was a moe1 point?

The next day morning.
The discomfort I felt yesterday was still there.
Compared to yesterday, my arms and legs also felt much weaker.
Did I really catch a cold?
I felt my forehead, but I didn’t feel a fever.
My nose wasn’t runny and my throat wasn’t sore.
Only after curling inside the blankets did the discomfort lessen.
Because this body came from a rough life, these situations seemed to happened often.
Getting out of bed, I tried to perk myself up.

All throughout the morning, the discomfort from my abdomen didn’t lessen or disappear.
The standards of school meals was really high, getting food poisoning was something that could not happen.
Everywhere felt a bit uncomfortable today.
After lunch, uncertain whether they saw how off I felt today, Yuu and Rin followed me to the courtyard.
As per my previous habit, I will take a short nap here.
Lying there on the ground, I looked at those two.
From an outsiders point of view, these two were close to the point of lovers.
But after looking even closer, one can see that Yuu was a bit more passive.
Underneath the sun, Rin’s twintails danced about, scattering the sun about.
This must be the spirit of youth.

With sleepiness disappearing, I decided to rejoin them. 「Ri———–!」 At that moment, an unbearable pain suddenly exploded within me.
The pain made me curl up on the spot. 「Ow…」

Hearing my voice, Rin looked back to the curled up me. She ran over. 「Kana-chan! What’s wrong!?」

Though I wanted to reply, the pain became worse and worse.
My previously relaxed body was now trembling with pain.
I think I could get an idea of why.
This was a kind of pain that I could never have experienced, or even think about experiencing.
Yep, it’s definitely that…

With my expression changing but not a single sound, Rin seemed to be scared witless. 「Kana-chan, don’t scare me so much!」

「I-it’s alright, it’s probably my period…」

The pain didn’t seem to let up, giving me stabbing, rhythmic sensations of pain that I could barely withstand.
A female’s body was so terrible! There was no reason the pain should be so severe!
Yuu had also walked over.

「What’s wrong with Kana?」

「Onii-chan quick, bring Kana-chan to the infirmary!」

「Eh? What happened?」

「Even if I tell you, you won’t understand! Just hurry and go!」

And so I was lifted up and carried away.
I had never been carried in such a way, and combined with the pain, there was a sense of newfound experience.
I could feel the strength in Yuu’s arms.
Yuu had also put aside all expressions, focusing on running.
No wonder everyone had a certain support of the princess carry.
Though I felt a bit embarrassed, at the same time, I could feel a strong sense of peacefulness.
And like this I was carried, trying to resist the pain and facing towards the sky — and Yuu’s face.



Translator Notes:

TN1: Moe meaning cute, but usually specifically to an anime aesthetic sense. It’s a borrowed word from JP.

7 thoughts on “GBLINC! Volume 2 Chapter 11

  1. Please, i dont know if i ask too much, but can the editor edit more of this translation? Jpn likes to have single sentences apart from each other, and without it killed the entire jpn vibes. Please fix.

    Like

  2. Thx for chapter! 🙂

    Feels a bit forced, how Rin treats her now. I guess I can’t complain, I like it better like this anyways. Also…
    Princess carry was cute~

    Like

    1. Well its actually the opposite…
      If there’s no princess carry scene then it’s not gender bender lol

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started